Pack 907's
Home Page
About Pack 907
Uniform Information
Rank Achievements
Leader Guidance
Belt Loops and Pins

Cub Scout Pack 907
(Livonia, Michigan)
ScoutLander Contact Our Pack Member Login

Rank Descriptions and Advancment

Recognition is important to young boys. The Cub Scout advancement plan provides fun for the boys, gives them a sense of personal achievement as they earn badges, and strengthens family understanding as adult family members work with boys on advancement projects.  Recognition toward progress is marked through earning beads along the way.

Each year, the boy will work toward completing his rank by about May, so that he may crossover to the next rank.

Bobcat: The Bobcat rank is for all boys who join Cub Scouting and must be earned first.  It includes completing 8 tasks such as learning the Cub Scout Law, Promise, Motto, Handshake, etc.



Tiger Scout Resources for a Great ProgramTiger:  The Tiger Cub program is for first grade (or age 7) boys and their adult partners. There are five Tiger Cub achievement areas. The Tiger Cub, working with his adult partner, completes 15 requirements within these areas to earn the Tiger Cub Badge. These requirements consist of an exciting series of indoor and outdoor activities just right for a boy in the first grade.

Wolf: The Wolf program is for boys who have completed first grade (or are age 8).  To earn the Wolf badge, a boy must pass twelve achievements involving simple physical and mental skills.  The boy can make a few choices about which achievements to complete.

Bear:  The Bear rank is for boys who have completed second grade (or are age 9). There are 24 Bear achievements in four categories. The Cub Scout must complete 12 of these to earn the Bear badge. These requirements are somewhat more difficult and challenging than those for Wolf rank, but more choices are made available to the Scout.

Webelos:  This program is for boys who have completed third grade (or are age 10). A boy may begin working on the Webelos badge as soon as he joins a Webelos den. This is the first step in his transition from the Webelos den to the Boy Scout troop. As he completes the requirements found in the Webelos Scout Book, he'll work on activity badges and the Arrow of Light Award.